Republic of Ireland home based Under Eighteens reclaimed the John Coughlan Memorial Cup when a 3-2 win in Bala Town saw them overcome Wales 4-2 on aggregate. After Josh Derham's goal saw Ireland win 1-0 on Tuesday, this 3-2 win yesterday saw the lads reclaim the cup which Wales had won in Tramore last year. Crumlin United's Rian Ashe gave Ireland the lead but two goals from Wales had them in front as the game approached the break before Ashe scored his second to equalise and Donegal man Aaron McDaid scored just before half time to give the Republic of Ireland victory
Well done to all six LFA players, and indeed the whole squad, on this achievement

LFA members: Conor Brady (Naas FC), Rian Ashe (Crumlin United), Eanna Doyle (Cloughbawn AFC), Josh Derham (Naas FC), Niall Connolly (North End United), Jack Doyle (Stella Maris)
At the Leinster Football Association we aim to provide support, develop and administer association league football throughout all counties in Leinster from Louth to Wexford. Do not hesitate to contact us to find out more about referring, football coaching or getting involved. If you would like to find out more about us see the FAQs page or get in touch. 

Peter Doyle
- Administrator / General Secretary
© 2020 Leinster Football Association
Website by aztecdesign.ie